Natural Spring Beauty

April 24, 2012 § 2 Comments

One of the best parts of the warmer weather is the beauty options that pair perfectly with the tan skin and colorful clothing. I’ve never been a fan of wearing a lot of makeup and I usually try to go for a subtle or natural look.  Lately I’m loving the look of glowing skin, especially for the evening. I’m also a big fan of brightly colored lips to go with a natural or subtle eye. There are many different ways of achieving a natural look without sacrificing makeup altogether. I also have a few favorite cosmetics that I enjoy using to create my own natural/glowing look, which you can check out at the bottom of this post.

Here are a few of my favorite celebrity natural/subtle beauty looks:

Miley Cyrus with short ombre hair and a natural beauty look

First of all, I love Miley’s haircut. I think the short hair gives her a much classier look and really looks stunning with the long gowns she’s been wearing to red carpet events lately. I love her makeup, especially her glowing, bronze skin, nude lip color highlighted with some pink gloss, and the way it complements those pretty blue eyes.

Rooney Mara with illuminated skin and red lips

Rooney Mara has a very unique look and I think she plays it up well. Her pale skin looks great with the hint of pink blush. Her soft eye makeup looks very chic paired with the lip color, a distinguished red with a tint of pink. Her haircut is was (she recently went ombre!) very different, but I think she almost always pulls it off in a classy way.

Emma Stone with blonde hair and glowing skin

I wasn’t sure how I felt about Emma Stone’s hair when it was bleach blonde, but I think she looks very pretty with the soft makeup and nude/pink lips. The matching blush complements the lip and hair colors, as well as her light peach dress. Her skin looks glowing and smooth, but its a shame she covered up all of those cute freckles! I think this was a great look for her, but very different from what she normally goes for.

Amanda Seyfried with wavy hair and red lips

Amanda Seyfried has beautiful hair and I think it looks so pretty like this! It looks as though she is wearing barely any makeup except some light mascara, eye shadow, and probably foundation. The red lips look gorgeous with her natural face.

Elizabeth Olsen's Natural Look

Elizabeth Olsen has a very captivating face, even more so when she has such a natural look. I love the traces of freckles and the mauve lips. The blush complements her light eye color and lastly, her hair looks very natural. Can you tell she is my favorite Olsen?

Here’s a selection of my favorite beauty products that I use to achieve my own natural glowing look. I don’t really change my makeup very much but recently have been adding a few products to my daily mix to achieve a bronze glow and a natural, glossy lip. I’m always open to receiving recommendations for other great beauty products that can be used to enhance the natural look!

My Favorite Spring Beauty Picks

1- Benefit “Sun Beam” highlighter, $26, benefitcosmetics.com

2- Maybelline “Baby Lips” in Peach Kiss, $3, target.com

3- YSL “Golden Gloss” in Golden Peony, 30$, sephora.com

4- Maybelline “Volum’ Express Falsies” in Blackest Black, $6, soap.com

5- Dior “Original Tan” bronzer in 002 Honey Tan, $46, nordstrom.com

6- Tarte “Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush” in Amused, $25, sephora.com

7- Sephora “Long-Lasting Eye Liner” in 01 Black, $11, sephora.com

Note: I’m a brunette with tan skin so if you have a different skin/hair color you may want to go with other color choices. I’d recommend trying out the products before purchasing so you can see how they look/wear on your skin.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Natural Spring Beauty

  • rissable says:

    love your recommendations and celeb examples!

  • Hey girly! Great review! I love your site! I just started following your blog!I am just starting out my blog, and it will contain reviews on cosmetic and skincare products I purchase on my many trips to Sephora! I’ll be including the good, the bad, and the ugly! All my reviews are 100% my own. The name of my blog is breakfastatsephora. If you could also follow my blog, that would be appreciated! Thanks and stay beautiful lovely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Natural Spring Beauty at fantasticality.

meta

