Currently Coveting: Spring/Summer Accessories

April 2, 2012 § 1 Comment

The weather we’ve been having is pretty crazy, however even the slightest bit of sun and early blooms have definitely gotten me itching for summer time. Here are the top 5 accessories that are on my list for the upcoming season.

1. Printed Aviators

Warby Parker CrawfordWarby Parker x Suno “Crawford”, $175, warbyparker.com

Though I’ve usually thought of myself as a standard, black/tortoise wayfarers type of girl, my style is slowly shifting as I’ve developed an appreciation for details, prints, and color. These are great for adding a little extra something to any spring or summer outfit and they could even be worn in the fall season.

2. Bright Clutch

Anya Hindmarch Valorie

Anya Hindmarch “Valorie”, $395, net-a-porter.com

Ever since last year, when I had the opportunity to work as a PR intern at Anya Hindmarch, I have absolutely loved this clutch. It is made of a matte rubber material, which gives it a unique look. The color is obviously very bright, but the bag itself is small enough to complement a neutral dress with the slightest feminine touch. It’s a perfect accessory for people, such as myself, who were hesitant to get into the color trend as a result of being so accustomed to wearing neutrals and darks!

3. Mint Scarf

Rag and Bone Clement

Rag & Bone “Clement Scarf,” $115, rag-bone.com

I think a spring scarf is one of the best transitional pieces. From a tan leather jacket to a colorful blouse, this mint scarf would look great with many things from my spring wardrobe. I love the color because it is a subtle pastel, yet is rich enough to add some flair to a casual look of denim and a neutral-colored shirt.

4. White Nail Polish

Nars EcumeNars “Ecume,” $18, beauty.com

Technically this is a beauty product, but polished nails really complete a look… so lets call the polish a faux-accessory. I never thought I’d make the full transformation from dark nails to completely white ones, but I tried out Barielle’s “Enduring” this weekend and I must say, besides the chipping, I’m loving it! I really owe the infatuation to the Nars polish though, because it was the first white polish to catch my eye. Perhaps I should make the purchase instead of going with the salon version.

5. Statement Ring

Bauble Bar Cameo RingBauble Bar “Cameo Ring,” $162, baublebar.com

As I’ve become more fascinated with adding color to my outfits, I’ve also developed a stronger appreciation for jewelry. Bauble Bar has a great selection of pieces in all different prices ranges. I especially love this ring because it is classic-looking, but the textured resin setting makes it stand out from the average cameo piece. I also think it would look great with white nails.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Currently Coveting: Spring/Summer Accessories

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Currently Coveting: Spring/Summer Accessories at fantasticality.

meta

