Currently Coveting: Spring Essentials

March 2, 2012 § 2 Comments

Happy Friday! You’re all thinking about weekend plans… I’m thinking about leather and purple shoes. Here’s a list of my top 5 wants/NEEDS as of right now.

1. Romantic Leather Skirt

Acne_Leather_Skirt

Acne, $1400, net-a-porter.com

The perfect combination of girly and chic. I love how pleated leather looks, especially this rich tan color. This would be a great skirt for a day-to-night transitional look, with a sleeveless white blouse and black pumps. Currently searching for a more moderately priced leather skirt, if you spot one give me a holla.

2. Purple Suede Peep-Toe Pumps

B_Brian_Atwood_PumpsB Brian Atwood, $350, saksfifthavenue.com

I don’t usually wear a lot of color but I absolutely love the rich, saturated hues that I’m seeing from S/S ’12 collections. These are so cool, if they go on sale I’ll have to figure out a way to make them work.

3. Best sneakers ever

Maison_Martin_Margiela_SneaksMaison Martin Margiela, $615, net-a-porter.com

Yeah I know these are probably the complete opposite of those purple pumps, but I LOVE them. I was a big dunks fan back in the day and these take high-tops to a whole different level. Want them on my feet now.

4. Monogram Necklace

Bauble_Bar_Necklace

Bauble Bar, $56, baublebar.com

This necklace is perfect for my sudden obsession with color. Can’t decide which color I love the most but I will definitely be ordering one of these soon.

5. Sleeveless Python-Print Blouse

Equipment_Sleeveless_Ombre

Equipment, $208, farfetch.com

I love button-down blouses…They’re definitely one of my go-to items for a look that can be worn both in the office or when going out at night. Equipment ones are especially gorgeous and very well-made. I love this sleeveless one and the python print would go nicely with leather pants or a pair of jeans. It would also look cute with a white sweater layered over it so the collar peeps out on the top, especially on one of these chilly days.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Currently Coveting: Spring Essentials

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Currently Coveting: Spring Essentials at fantasticality.

meta

