NYFW: Rag & Bone Fall Winter ’12

February 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

On Friday, the tenth, I went to my first ever NY Fashion Week show. I saw the Rag & Bone Fall Winter ’12 show, which was at 5 PM at Pier 57, right on the Westside Highway at 15th.

The show was amazing and the venue definitely gave it some personality, as it was off the beaten path of Lincoln Center, where many other NYFW shows take place. The runway was longer than usual and there was seating only to the left, so everyone had the same side-view of the models and looks. Here are some of the photos my sister and I took from our phones & instagrammed:

The collection was abundant with textures, patterns, and my personal favorite, mixtures of leather and fur. I loved the shades of maroon, navy, and black. The patterns were gorgeous– especially the darker florals used for a bag and jackets, and the stripes in a variety of long, draped vests that were cinched at the waist with belts. I definitely will be adding one of those vests to my list. The Rag & Bone shoes never fail… Need multiple pairs. A collection of handbags was also introduced, which included a larger, rectangular-shaped leather bag with large pockets and a small “rag & bone” logo embossed on the front. As for the makeup, the mix of grunge with pale faces and dark eyes was very fitting. I especially loved the messy hair.

I took a video of the finale. It’s a little dark but I think it’s pretty cool to see the run-through of the entire show:

Obviously I took many pictures on my iPhone but they didn’t do the clothing justice. Here are some of my favorite looks from the collection, from fashionsta.com (click to see the rest of the looks from the show):

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NYFW: Rag & Bone Fall Winter ’12 at fantasticality.

meta

