Golden Globes 2012: My Favorite Looks

January 16, 2012 § 3 Comments

Last night, after my dad was done screaming and watching the Giants game (ending with a happy scream), I sat on the couch and ogled over the fashion and beauty looks on the red carpet. In case you didn’t get to see, or even if you did, here’s a list of my favorites.

Reese Witherspoon in Zac Posen
She looks like a beautiful, blonde, curvy-petite goddess/mermaid.
Rooney Mara in Nina Ricci
What a step up from Lisbeth Salander. The gown is beautiful on her and shows off her gorgeous slender figure. And I love how she pulls off the short hair.

Charlize Theron in Dior 

She looks absolutely stunning. I love the details in the dress and the hint of sexy leg. She also has a great makeup look– very natural looking and her eyes are accentuated by that beautiful Cartier diamond hairpiece.

Zooey Deschanel in Prada

She’s so freaking cute and the dress looks beautiful on her. Plus– have you see the adorable tuxedo nails?

Jessica Alba in Gucci

The lilac complements her glowing skin tone wonderfully. She also just had two kids. Wow.

Other notable mentions include: George Clooney, Tilda Swanton, Chris Colfer, and Piper Perabo

I didn’t like Angelina Jolie’s look and I never will. #hadtosayit

As for the beauty looks, I loved the natural look (pink-nude lips combined with a long eyelash and a slight glow) as displayed on Charlize, Jessica Biel. I also though Helen Mirren and Rooney Mara had great looks.

Can’t wait to see more stunning red carpet looks this award show season!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Golden Globes 2012: My Favorite Looks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Golden Globes 2012: My Favorite Looks at fantasticality.

meta

